Product categories

Store info

Big Little Lies - Liane Moriarty

The no. 1 New York Times bestseller from the author of The Husband’s SecretSOON TO BE AN HBO TELEVISION SERIES STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON & NICOLE KIDMAN"Irresistible … Moriarty’s sly humor and razor-sharp insights will keep you turning the pages to find out.“People MagazineThe internationally bestselling author turns her unique gaze on the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves every day and what really goes on behind closed suburban doors.‘I guess it started with the mothers.’‘It was all just a terrible misunderstanding.’’I’ll tell you exactly why it happened.‘Pirriwee Public’s annual school Trivia Night has ended in a shocking riot. A parent is dead. Was it murder, a tragic accident… or something else entirely?Big Little Lies is a funny, heartbreaking, challenging story of ex-husbands and second wives, new friendships, old betrayals and and schoolyard politics.‘Let me be clear. This is not a circus. This is a murder investigation.’”Liane Moriarty produces novels that are miracles of structure as well as human insight"Sydney Morning Herald"Ms. Moriarty’s long-parched fans have something new to dig into….in ways that may give Big Little Lies even more staying power than The Husband’s Secret.“The New York Times”A novel that will turn you into a compulsive book-finisher … Moriarty has produced another gripping, satirical hit.“Huffington Post”She is the mistress of the razor-sharp observation … my favourite so far"Kate Morton WINNER OF THE ABIA GENERAL FICTION BOOK OF THE YEARGÇïFans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Paula Hawkins will love Liane Moriarty.

Price: $14.95

Stock: In Stock

Product Tags

Click on a tag below to find related products in our store.